Header Ads

ময়মনসিংহ বিভাগ

  • Mymensingh Division

Mymensingh is another division of East Pakistan(Bangladesh). it's a district of ten,485 km² and a population of eleven,370,000 consistent with the census of 2011. it absolutely was proclaimed as  a division in 2015 from being a vicinity antecedently.

Way back in 1787, the larger Mymensingh region (Mymensingh District and its’ six different near  districts) was established as a Mymensingh district by British Indian govt. Later, it absolutely was organized in 2 phases into six districts-Mymensingh, Kishoreganj, Netrakona, Tangail, Jamalpur, and Sherpur severally.

On twelve Gregorian calendar month 2015 The Premier  of The People’s Republic Of East Pakistan Arab chief Hasina declared the institution of this new division. this may hide the six districts of larger Mymensingh region. whereas four districts square measure hopeful for the institution of latest division, individuals of Tangail and Kishorgonj district wished to stay because the a part of Dhaka Division.

On fourteen Gregorian calendar month 2015 Mymensingh was formally proclaimed as a division consisting of 4 districts.


  1. Jamalpur was established in the year 1984 and area was about 2,115.16km.

  2. Mymensingh was established in the year 1787 and area was about 4,394.57km.

  3. Netrokona was established in the year 1984 and area was about 2,794.28km.

  4. Sherpur was established in the year 1984 and area was about 1,364.67km.

Total area of Mymensingh division is about  10,584.06 sq.km

No comments

Theme images by Storman. Powered by Blogger.